investorterew.blogg.se

Xojo 2015
Xojo 2015











  1. #Xojo 2015 software
  2. #Xojo 2015 code

His employees used excel before and it ended always in chaos when inspections or alarms occured. And to form a product out of a finished project is another thing.Īt the end of last year I’ve had a customer who needed a Visualization of ph-values from his galvanic machines. But these customers and projects are rare.

#Xojo 2015 software

You know I am doing software development for 20 years now, and I am very happy about customers, who do not care about NDA and they do not care when I distribute this software to others via Web or AppStore.

xojo 2015

#Xojo 2015 code

I really appreciated the opportunity to speak about a product that I’m passionate about.I guess the main problem of many of us is, that most projects are under NDA and/or the code is owned by the contractor. Overall we had some great questions about Xojo, what it could do and what is is bit more difficult to accomplish. It was great seeing that scroll along on the screen. I had made some changes to the web application that logged out the hits, session ID, memory available, and the browser and OS of the visiting user. I published a link to this application on my website to help ease the phone users enter into the site.īottom line is that we had 29 simultaneous connections all hitting the web application at one time, running on a $0.007/hour server. While those files were uploading, I set the execution privileges on the main application. When that completed I started loading the supporting libraries.

xojo 2015

I FTP uploaded the main Eddie’s Electronics application first. I eventually got it however and changed the password. Never has something been so difficult to type than that damned password. I connected with the console application via the browser and logged in to change the password. I created a Ubuntu 32bit Server at and it was created in 27 seconds. I was going to spin up a virtual server, FTP the application, launch it, and invite each of the attendees to hit the web application from whatever device they choose whether that is from a laptop of a phone device.

xojo 2015

If you want to see a copy of the slides from my presentation, click here: Xojo for VFP DevelopersĪfter introducing the web edition application for a bit, I decided to “place my head into the lion’s mouth”. This demo application demonstrated more advanced web topics: database access and data display, dynamic image display, and Google Maps.

xojo 2015

After a brief and simple example of a web application, I headed into a more extensive sample application of “Eddie’s Electronics”. I understood that the attendees are going to be most impressed by seeing the actual demonstration of the Xojo programming development environment. I prepared a lot of slides for the presentation but attempted to get through the slides as quickly as possible. My presentation was intended to be on the technical side of the presentation list, to give a (very) brief overview of the Xojo product with greater focus on Web application development. Yes, there were sessions on programming and databases, but there were great presentations on Being More Productive as well as Sales And Marketing your business. The conference has, pleasantly, transformed itself more into a technical business conference. FoxCon is a long running invitation-only conference that historically came from the Visual Foxpro programming world. I had a great time at the FoxCon in Toledo.













Xojo 2015